anthropologist

CNRS-College of France/PSL

Direction
Perig Pitrou

The "Anthropology of Life" research team is housed in the Laboratory of Social Anthropology, founded by Claude Lévi-Strauss in 1960. It benefits from institutional links with the Collège de France and the influence of the University of Paris Sciences et Lettres. , EHESS and CNRS. 

Around the senior members, the team intends to promote the integration of young researchers in the research professions. In addition to the regular presentation of their work, they participate in the organization of scientific activities, the management of research programs and collective publications. In all these activities, we strive to achieve gender parity. 

The integration of the team into an international network is guaranteed by the presence of researchers attached to institutions in several countries: France, United Kingdom, Belgium, Italy, Russia, United States, Mexico, Brazil. 

In addition to regular encounters within the framework of meetings and research retreats, the members of the team lead a reading group to develop a critical and collective reading of the major texts relating to their research issues. It is in this spirit that a documentary fund bringing together to date nearly 500 works has been established. The “Anthropology of life” seminar given by Perig Pitrou at the EHESS constitutes another place of exchange.

Who are we?

The team

directed by Perig Pitrou

Around the senior members, the team intends to promote the integration of young researchers in the research professions.

The integration of the team into an international network is guaranteed by the presence of researchers linked to institutions in several countries: France, United Kingdom, Belgium, Italy, Russia, United States, Mexico, Brazil.

Teacher-researchers

Perig Pitrou

Research director, team leader, CNRS

Olivia Angel

Associate Professor

Joffrey Becker

Chaire de Professeur Junior

Teresa Castro

Lecturer, U. Paris 3

Ludovic Coupaye

Reading, UCL

Pierre-Olivier Dittmar

Lecturer, EHESS

Frederique Ildefonse

Research Director, CNRS

Leopoldo Iribarren

Lecturer, EHESS

Katarina Kerestetzi

Researcher, CNRS

Fabien Milanovic

Teacher Researcher, SupBiotech

Guilhem Olivier

Professor, UNAM

Marie Lecomte-Tilouine

Research Director, CNRS

Marie Mauze

Research Director, CNRS

Salvatore d'Onofrio

Professor, University of Palermo

Istvan Praet

Anthropologist, Durham University

Carlos Sautchuk

Professor, U. Brasilia

Wiktor Stoczkowski

Director of Studies, EHESS

Postdoctoral researchers

Camille Bellet

U. Manchester

Gabriela Bezerra Daly

Fyssen Foundation

David Dupuis

IRIS/EHESS

Emilie Letouzey

Fyssen Foundation

Fabien Provost

Kings College

PhD students

Indira Beraud

EHESS-UQAM

Lea Bernard

EHESS-IDA

Michiko Borisova

EHESS-U. Yakutsk

Giulia Cantisani

U. Sapienza-EHESS

Elie Danziger

EHESS-CNRS

Simon Gerard

EHESS-Labex coral

Lauren Kamili

EHESS-ADEME

Selma Lepart

EHESS-ANRT

Delphine Mercier
Gabriel Roman

ULB-EHESS

Nolwen Vouiller

University of Liège-EHESS

Anthropologue

CNRS-Collège de France/PSL

DIrection
Perig Pitrou

L’équipe de recherche « Anthropologie de la vie » est hébergée au Laboratoire d’anthropologie sociale, fondé par Claude Lévi-Strauss en 1960. Elle bénéficie de liens institutionnels du Collège de France et du rayonnement de l’université de Paris Sciences et Lettres, de l’EHESS et du CNRS. 

Autour des membres seniors, l’équipe entend favoriser l’intégration de jeunes chercheurs et de jeunes chercheuses dans les métiers de la recherche. Outre la présentation régulière de leurs travaux, ils et elles participent à l’organisation d’activités scientifiques, à la direction de programme de recherche et de publications collectives. Dans toutes ces activités, nous nous efforçons d’atteindre une parité femmes-hommes. 

L’intégration de l’équipe dans un réseau international est garantie par la présence de chercheurs et des chercheuses rattachés à des institutions de plusieurs pays : France, Royaume-Uni, Belgique, Italie, Russie, États-Unis, Mexique, Brésil. 

Outre des rencontres régulières dans le cadre de réunions et de retraites de recherche, les membres de l’équipe animent un groupe de lecture pour développer une lecture critique et collective des textes majeurs se rapportant à leurs problématiques de recherches. C’est dans cet esprit qu’un fonds documentaire rassemblant à ce jour près de 500 ouvrages ouvrages a été établi. Le séminaire “Anthropologie de la vie” donné par Perig Pitrou à l’EHESS constitue un autre lieu d’échange.

Qui sommes nous?

L'équipe

dirigée par Perig Pitrou

Autour des membres seniors, l’équipe entend favoriser l’intégration de jeunes chercheurs et de jeunes chercheuses dans les métiers de la recherche.

L’intégration de l’équipe dans un réseau international est garantie par la présence de chercheurs et chercheuses en lien avec des institutions de plusieurs pays : France, Royaume-Uni, Belgique, Italie, Russie, États-Unis, Mexique, Brésil.

Enseignants chercheurs

Perig Pitrou

Directeur de recherche, responsable de l'équipe, CNRS

Olivia Angé

Professeure associée

Joffrey Becker

Chaire de Professeur Junior

Teresa Castro

Maîtresse de conférences, U. Paris 3

Ludovic Coupaye

Lecturer, UCL

Pierre-Olivier Dittmar

Maître de conférences, EHESS

Frédérique Ildefonse

Directrice de recherche, CNRS

Leopoldo Iribarren

Maître de conférences, EHESS

Katarina Kerestetzi

Chargée de recherche, CNRS

Fabien Milanovic

Enseignant Chercheur, SupBiotech

Guilhem Olivier

Professeur, UNAM

Marie Lecomte-Tilouine

Directrice de recherche, CNRS

Marie Mauzé

Directrice de recherche, CNRS

Salvatore d’Onofrio

Professeur, U. de Palerme

Istvan Praet

Anthropologue, Durham University

Carlos Sautchuk

Professeur, U. Brasilia

Wiktor Stoczkowski

Directeur d’études, EHESS

Chercheurs postdoctorants

Camille Bellet

U. Manchester

Gabriela Bezerra Daly

Fondation Fyssen

David Dupuis

IRIS/EHESS

Émilie Letouzey

Fondation Fyssen

Fabien Provost

Kings College

Doctorants

Indira Béraud

EHESS-UQAM

Léa Bernard

EHESS-IDA

Michiko Borisova

EHESS-U. Iakoutsk

Giulia Cantisani

U. Sapienza-EHESS

Elie Danziger

EHESS-CNRS

Simon Gérard

EHESS-Labex corail

Lauren Kamili

EHESS-ADEME

Selma Lepart

EHESS-ANRT

Delphine Mercier
Gabriel Roman

ULB-EHESS

Nolwen Vouiller

U. de Liège-EHESS